top of page

Recipes...and more!

Passing It On

shapefit article.jpg

Grateful for an another opportunity to share our story of building a new healthy life. Shapefit.com

selected my story as a feature on their website last week and just posted it to their website. Each opportunity to share this journey, my struggles, how being overweight and unhealthy made me feel , and how losing this weight has made me feel so much better, reinforces the fact that I never want to live that way again. It also reminds me this is something I will work at my entire life, not just for a short while. When I finally reach my goal, whatever that may be, I will still be working on "this machine" as I call it because the aging process will mean different things will happen to me, so I must stay vigilant and continue to work at this each and every day. "Diet" is a four-letter word and as I said in "Ready for Change", going on a diet means starting something then stopping. This doesn't solve the problem because the weight will return. Creating a new diet, a new way to eat and live works because this is a commitment . Do I ever take a day off? Of course! Taking a step back gives me the chance to freshen up my resolve to return to the healthy foods because food is fuel for the body. When I take that day or two off I immediately feel different but when I return to the good, healthy foods, it's like a breath of fresh air. Again, this hasn't happened overnight and I wouldn't be here without my wonderful support team of friends and family. If you know of someone who is searching for answers like I was, please show them this story. Passing it on to the next person in hopes of helping someone else find their new life is my heart's desire.

No gimmicks, no monthly or weekly fees, no diets, just a dedication to building a healthy life, healthy foods, healthy portions, finding a way to move you enjoy, and support from family and/or friends.

That's my story....You can see more on the website shapefit.com look under success stories or click on the video link on this website. There you will find Parts 1-5 of Ready for Change.

Blessings - Janie


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Doing one good thing  for yourself is better than doing nothing! Take the first step and the rest will be easier! - J

Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
bottom of page